Housing Board

man and woman walking and talking on campus

Female Roommate

2 rooms available in Englewood

Location: Englewood, CO
Application:
Move-in Date: 01/01/2023
Rent Range: $850/month
Description:

Hey there! I’m looking for 2 female roommates to share my 4 bed/2 bath home in Englewood. There would only be 3 people in the house total, as one bedroom is a guest room. The bathrooms are shared. Ideal move-in date would be January or February. 

I would love to find roommates who appreciate a welcoming and peaceful home environment – one where we have our independent lives, but can still enjoy hanging out or catching up in the kitchen while we make dinner. 

I try to make the house an inviting space by maintaining it well and keeping it tidy. It’s important that my roommates are clean and tidy also.

The house can be a great place for hosting, though my typical week is pretty chill and low-key.

Some bonus features are a finished basement with living room, kitchenette, guest room and bathroom. If friends stay late, you can hang out down there without worrying about disturbing the other roommates. Or you can host an out-of-town friend (But no overnight boyfriend visits please). There’s also a fire pit and patio in the backyard for summer get-togethers. 

Rent is $850/month plus utilities. It’s a one-year lease with possibility of renewal. $500 security deposit. No pets. 

About me: I’m a 35-year-old young professional/grad student who just spent 2 years in Cambodia with a missions organization. Now, I’m back to attend seminary (online) in the hopes of returning to Cambodia long-term. Though I’ll be a full-time student, I’ll most likely be studying from coffee shops and doing some part-time work outside of the house, so I won’t be home the whole time. I’m also out and about while doing church activities or seeing friends. As far as hobbies, you’ll find me cycling, climbing, or camping….but I also love some thrift shopping or coffee shop/reading time. 

To Apply: sarianme@gmail.com