Housing Board

man and woman walking and talking on campus

Basement Apartment or Room for Rent (in House with Family)

Basement room for rent in nice quiet neighborhood with beautiful views

Location: Castle Rock ,Co
Application:
Move-in Date: Available Now
Rent Range: $650/month including utilities
Description:
Hello Everyone,
I own a 4 bedroom home in a nice, quiet, cul-de-sac in Castle Rock, and I am renting out the bottom 2 bedrooms and 1 bedroom upstairs in my home. I have found someone to rent one of the rooms downstairs and am looking for a female roommates for the other 2 rooms. My house is at the end of the cul-de-sac and backs up to beautiful open space, with a lot of trails, where we get to see all kinds of awesome wild-life. The back porch overlooks the open space beautifully and is always in the sun. It’s one of my favorite places to sit. I also have a nice large backyard. I love the Lord and am looking to find 2 female roommates who do as well. I am a nanny and work about a 10 hour day schedule. I am looking to rent out the larger room with the larger closet for $650/month (downstairs). It can be furnished or unfurnished depending on your preference. This would include utilities. The bathroom would be shared between the 2 downstairs roommates. There are 3 spots to park in front of my house, 1 for each roommate. The common spaces of the house include the upstairs living room, the kitchen, the downstairs family room and the laundry room. I have 2 super friendly dogs named Sophie and Dash. They are both medium-large size dogs. They love to cuddle. I have a baby-gate up at the stairs so that the dogs cannot come down into your space. I require 1/2 months rent as a refundable deposit, and do have a lease agreement that must be signed before move-in date. The room is currently available. Unfortunately, I am not able to have any new pets move in because of my dogs. Please let me know if you have any questions and we can talk about what lease options work best for you if you are interested. Thank you!
To Apply: Anna Harris; nickyca412@gmail.com