Housing Board

man and woman walking and talking on campus

Basement Apartment or Room for Rent (in House with Family)

Room for rent in basement

Location: Castle Rock
Move-in Date: Available now
Rent Range: $800

Hello Everyone, My sister and I own a 4 bedroom home in a nice, quiet, cul-de-sac in Castle Rock, and we are looking to rent out the bottom 2 bedrooms of our house. Our house is at the end of the cul-de-sac and backs up to beautiful open space, with a lot of trails, where we get to see all kinds of awesome wild-life. The back porch overlooks the open space beautifully and is always in the sun. It’s one of my favorite places to sit. We also have a nice large backyard. We both love the Lord and are looking to find 2 female roommates who do as well. I  am a nanny and work about a 10 hour day schedule. My sister is home more throughout the day as her schedule is more flexible. I am looking to rent out the larger room with the larger closet for $800/month and the smaller room with the smaller closet for $650/month. This would include utilities. The rooms can come furnished with a bed, dresser, and night stand if preferred, or unfurnished if preferred. I have 1 full-size mattress and 1 twin XL mattress.  The bathroom would be shared between the 2 roommates. There are 2 spots to park in front of my house for each roommate. The common spaces of the house include the upstairs living room, the kitchen, the downstairs family room and the laundry room. I have 2 super friendly dogs named Sophie and Dash. They are both medium-large size dogs. They love to cuddle.  We have a baby-gate up at the stairs so that the dogs cannot come down into your space. I require 1 months rent as a refundable deposit, and do have a contract that must be signed before move-in date. The rooms will be available January 1st. Unfortunately, I am not able to have any new pets move in because of my dogs. Please let me know if you have any questions and we can talk about what lease options work best for you if you are interested .Thank you!

To Apply: Anna Harris, nickyca412@gmail.com