Job Board

man walking into building

Child Care

Part-Time to Full-Time Childcare

Posted: 09/13/2022
Salary/Range: $20+ or more/Hour (depending on experience)
Location
Centennial, CO
Description:

Hi students!! I have 2 kids (2yo & 4yo) & I am pregnant with twins due end of Jan/early Feb. My kids are in preschool (2yo is T/Th and 4yo is M-Th). I also work part-time. I’m looking for someone amazing who loves kids! This position would involve taking care of the kids and also helping me around the house. Examples around the house include brainstorming activities for the big kids when they’re home from preschool, laundry, food prep, cleaning/putting away dishes, organizing/cleaning up toys (w/ kids help of course!) and other projects when there is time! This position would require someone who is comfortable with and has experience with infants (2months+). I won’t be handing them to you the day they’re born, but hopefully within a few months, you can begin to help with feeding, changing, playing with them. Typically I would probably either have you help with the big kids while they were home (and I would handle the twins) or if big kids were at school, I would have you help with the twins and/or watch them solo for brief amounts of time once they’re 2-3 months. I am really looking for someone who can jump in and just be a part of our family. 🙂

Starting in October, I can offer 15-20 hours a week. Once January hits, I am looking for 25-30 hours per week. Exact days/hours could be flexible for the right person. Also, for any graduates that would prefer full-time hours, it could be a 38 or 40-hour nanny share position as my neighbor needs help at her house 8-10 hours/week with her 3 boys (usually would just be 1 while the other two are at school, but sometimes 2-3 of them).

To Apply: Laura Burling / lauraburling7@gmail.com