Job Board

man walking into building

Child Care

Seeking Nanny 32+ Hours in mid-February for Nanny Share of 3 kids (3.5 years, 1.5 years, 1 year)

Nelson Family/Armstrong Family
Posted: 01/05/2023
Salary/Range: $21-26/hour
Location
DU/Platt Park
Description:

We are two fun-loving families in the Platt Park/DU area who go to church together. Our family has two boys (3.5 and 1.5 years) and the other family has one girl (1 year). We would love to find a nanny who can stay with us for a year or more.

We value someone with has a lot of experience with children, is great with communication, and who is very organized, loving, and intentional with playing with and developing the kids. Ideal candidates bring great energy and ideas to engage and entertain the kids through their toddler years, in a way that will help them reach milestones, learn, and grow. Additionally, we are looking for candidates who are patient, flexible, and gracious with the kids while willing to set boundaries.

The 3.5-year-old is in preschool two days a week, so you generally have at least 2 kids, but sometimes 3. We also need some light house care help. Hours are Monday-Thursday, generally 8:30-5 or 5:30 PM. Friday hours are also desired to watch the little girl of the 2nd family, with the occasional drop-in of the other kids. Fridays can be negotiable. Some vacation and sick time are included.

Some responsibilities include:

  • Planning activities and outings
  • Following nap schedule
  • Making kids breakfast, lunch plus snacks
  • Some meal prep
  • Laundry
  • Light housekeeping
  • Chronicling day for parents
  • Occasional errands with kids (for example: picking up food at the grocery store right up the street)
To Apply: kylekilroynelson@gmail.com